Luxurious & Peaceful

Sojourner's Lodge and Log Cabin Suites.

A quiet country retreat, located in Ohio Amish Country

For reservations call:

330-359-5320

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy Ohio Amish Country!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sojourners Lodge Reviews 2015
Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites are located in the
"Heart of Ohio Amish Country"


February 7, 2015
I’ve been coming here for 3 years now, on sewing weekends with my now mother-in-law and sister-in-law. I’ve been wanting to bring my husband here and got a chance this weekend for a “honeymoon” get-away! Gwen is one of the nicest young ladies I’ve met; the rooms are always spotless and have all of the comforts of home. A really great place to stay! I tell everyone about it. Thank you so much and thank you for our family to come to for many years of memories to come. God Bless!
Rick & Wendy Caton

February 8, 2015
Had a great time! Very nice place to stay! Very, very clean. The towels, sheets, room smell amazing! Love all the furniture! Very nice. We will be back.
Darin & Megan Hains
Coshocton, Ohio

March 13-15, 2015
From the first time we drove up to the lodge it looked like a picture form a post card. When we opened the door to our room it took our breath away. The pictures we seen online didn’t’ do this place justice. When we got here everything was so maintained. It looked like no one had ever stayed here. We look forward to coming back very soon.
Ethan & Stephanie Glinsey

March 28, 2015
Great Stay! Look forward to coming back. Nice get-away. Great time with friends and beautiful scenery!
Chenay

April 6 & 7, 2015
What a great place to stay! Clean rooms. Very nice inside. There was 6 of us and can’t wait to come again!
Teresa, Paulette, JoAnn, Barb, Emily, Dee
Tiffin Ohio

May 8th-10th, 2015
Absolutely spectacular stay! Very quiet and peaceful, beautiful scenery, just a great stay all around. Definitely coming back. Wonderful service and great room. The perfect place for a honeymoon!
Bryan & Sandy
Newlyweds ?

May 15th-17th, 2015
We had a wonderful time! So relaxing surrounded by nature. The “cabin” room was so clean & beautiful. We will be back.
Walt & Barbara
St. Albans, WV

June 7th-15th, 2015
Absolutely breathtaking! Been here before and the generousity is outstanding! Love ya’ all!
God Bless You Gwen & Duane- wonderful, wonderful people! ?
Mona & Wayne Ankrom
MaryAnn & Bryon Shaffer

June 13th & 14th, 2015
We come here celebrating our anniversary. Very nice & relaxing. Very quiet. This place is very well maintained. Very clean. Will most likely be back!
Melissa & Andy Vance
Massillon, Ohio

July 12th-15th, 2015
The Watson family truly enjoyed our visit at Sojourner’s Lodge. The Amish communities are beautiful places to visit and we loved eating at the Amish Door (great food)! The Lodge is a peaceful getaway and well worth the drive from Tennessee.
Thanks,
The Watson Family

July 17th-20th, 2015
My boyfriend & I came here for a little weekend getaway & we were not disappointed! We were amazed to see how much thought & planning had been put into our stay. The room & view were gorgeous and the staff was extremely friendly. It’s nice that the lodge isn’t very far away from Mohican or Massillon. We only live an hour away but it feels like a completely different world! We will definitely be back!
Taylour & Rodger
Byesville, Ohio

July 21st, 2015
My husband and I wanted a quiet long weekend and we definitely found it here. We stayed in both 101 and 102 each had its own special features. 101 had the window looking over the lake but in 102 we had the best night’s sleep! So quiet!
We will definitely share this place with our friends who want a long weekend.
Thank you for your hospitality!
Kathy & Tony Nelson
Brighton, Michigan

July 24, 2015
My wife and I had a great time visiting Amish Country and found your cabins/suites to be very accommodating. The trails were nice and we love the fire pit. We will spread the word about this place. Thanks for everything.
Philip & Angie Martin
Bridgeport, WV

July 24th-26th, 2015
We were looking for a local getaway to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary. A place that would help us unplug from our 50+ hour workweeks, unplug from technology at the fingertips. This is a wonderful place for that. Everything here works at a slower pace- serenity, recharge, & reconnect.
Thank you for having such a wonderful offering & for all you do to make it what it is for visitors.
Needless to say- our stay was amazing & just what we needed. Blessings to you & your family Gwen.
Carin & Scott
Stow, Ohio

July 30th, 2015
Our third time staying here and it was great as usual. This trip my brother and sister-in –law joined us for their first trip to Holmes Co. It was a nice get together for us and we enjoyed the serenity of the country. Thanks for your hospitality and may God continue to bless you! I’m sure we will be back one of these days.
In Christian Love,
Jim & Gerry Kegley
Ray & Cindy Vice
Kentucky

September 2, 2015
You have a beautiful place. We really enjoyed our time (went too fast). A great place to relax and take in all the surrounding beauty. God has richly blessed you. Great is the Lord and greatly to be praised. Blessings!!!
Love in Christ,
Bob & Sandy Kempen
Fredericktown, OH

October 1, 2015
Once again we don’t want to leave! Always enjoy this place and Holmes County. God reveals Himself in this area and shows His Hand. Thanks for all you do to help make this area a place where people can come see God and learn to Trust Him!
May God continue to bless all!
Gary & Kathy Martin
Walkertown, NC

October 2, 2015
It is always nice to see you again! We love staying here and it is always sooooo clean! Thanks Gwen! Hope to see you next year.
God Bless You!
Linda & Larry Sapp

October 6th -8th, 2015
What a pleasant place to stay while touring Holmes County and enjoying Amish food & character. Great shops and scenery. Sojourners Lodge is a great place to retreat to!
The Scheidts: Ed, Brenda, Rachel, & Susan

October 2015
What a great place! We loved being out in the beautiful country away from the hustle and business of everything. We loved the trails & especially enjoyed the foliage of October. Beautiful! We enjoyed drinking coffee while swinging looking out over the pond. The fire pit was great too. We want to say thank you for keeping the grounds & rooms so nice. Very peaceful here. Thank you for making this a great stay! The girl at the front desk was really sweet & helpful.
We will recommend this place to others for sure.
Love, Phi & Lorrie Reustle

October 21st, 2015
It’s “Back to the Future” day. We stayed here with some friends in two downstairs units. This is me and Rick’s 4th time here. It’s so pretty here. Especially in the fall. We love the shopping and hiking and the broasted chicken. Our friends are here from California and they love it.
We’ll be back.
Rick & Judy Thomas
Berea, OH

October 21st & 22nd, 2015
We are back again! Really enjoyed the beautiful fall scenery…. Lots of field work happening, trees are very colorful and the sun was shining – got to 70’!
We were able to rest, relax, & refresh and then head back to our busy lives at home.
Thanks again. We’ll be back!
Jeff & Barb
Johnstown, OH

November 7th & 8th, 2015
We had a lovely visit here. The grounds and room were beautiful. Shopped, dined out, and relaxed by the fireplace. Really enjoyed the outside fire pit too. Blessings to all!
Dick & Pam Nester
Follansbee, WV

November 11th-13th, 2015
This is my first time at the Collins Women ‘s Retreat so it’s my introduction to your picturesque, back-road facility. What a lovely, peaceful place to share with others & seek God. Thank you for providing it!
Wakeman, Ohio

November 14th, 2015
I love coming here! It is so beautiful & peaceful!
Kathy Littleton
Wakeman, Ohio

November 14, 2015
This is such a beautiful setting for our retreat and everything has been wonderful.
Eileen
Wakeman, Ohio

November 27-29, 2015
Had a great time! The lodge was wonderful. Even though it rained all weekend we still enjoyed all the little towns, just getting away & relaxing for the weekend. The live parade in Berlin was an experience. The Heini’s Cheese Chalet was great. The Bags sports bar in Sugarcreek was the perfect place to watch the Gig game- have a burger! Thanks for the great weekend!
Jeff & Jennifer
Hanover, Michigan GO BLUE!!!
P.S. The Jacuzzi tub makes lots of bubbles. ?

December 13, 2015
***** 5 Star Rating!!!!
We stayed at this wonderful place on our first anniversary. My wife absolutely loves this place. Impressive interiors & the walk around the private pond make it more awesome. 5 star rating & I would recommend it to my friends.
Gwen was very helpful with ease of booking the cabin & even extending the check-out time by a couple of hours on my request. Would definitely vist again!
Happy New Year & Merry Christmas!
Shanky & Chandu
(Shashank Gorityala; Cleveland, Ohio)

January 10-12, 2015
The cabin is clean, nice, warm and cozy with a beautiful snow-covered landscape. It’s been the perfect romantic get-away for us.
Robbie & Elizabeth Sellers

January 20-23, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful accommodations- you have a beautiful place! I love the bird figurines on the window sills!
Rick & Andrea Tyson
New Market, TN

February 16, 2015
We love coming here every year at this time. A wonderful place to relax with lifelong friends.
The Bishops, Cornells, & Hamanns
Westerville & Kettering, Ohio

February 20-22, 2015
This is our first time in Amish country. It is so beautiful here. The cabin is amazing. Very clean, spacious, warm, and has a homey feel to it. I love the granite looking counter tops and the plush carpet. I am very pleased with this place. We will definitely recommend to our friends & family. Although it was very cold and snowy this weekend. We did not have a chance to enjoy the outdoor fire pit. Guess we’ll have to come back. ?
Thank you for an awesome place to stay!
Loved it!
Jason & Tara
Hillsboro, OH

3/1-3/3/2015
This is Lee’s 2nd visit-the 1st was with our boys last year. Just a guy’s retreat and I am so glad he brought me this time! What a perfectly beautifully situated cabin. The cabin is lovely! All the quite charming & comfortable. We hope to have our family vacation here this year too! Definitely a place to return to year after year! Thank you!
Lee & Cori Anderson

March 13, 2015
The first time I’ve stayed overnight in Amish country (don’t live too far away so come to the area at least twice a year) Staying at Sojourner’s is a wonderful experience- can’t even put it into classification with motel/hotel. You young people (the owners) have great architectural abilities and detail/decoration pizzazz! So pleasant & quiet. I want to come back to do the fire pit and hiking part too.
Such a successful business endeavor. I wish you many years of success. We will be back!
Bill & Jean Heidinger
Columbia Station, OH

March 16-18, 2015
We had an amazing few days. Not too far away but feels like hundreds of miles away from everything. Quiet, peaceful, very relaxing, comfortable clean and everything you will need is provided. We will be back for sure. Fell deeper in love with an amazing man!
Enjoy your stay – we did!
Tim & Tina
Canton/Massillon, OH

March 20, 2015
Came to spend the night to do the captivating study with my best childhood friend here. So much healing growth and we were so thankful as this cabin was perfect.
Thank you for everything. Loved the fire pit, nature, beds, and coziness.
Will be back & highly recommend!
Grace Hejnal

March 21 & 22, 2015
Great place to hang out with a friend. I had a great time staying at your lodge. One thing I would suggest is to dim the lights outside so that we can see the stars better at night.
Thank you,
Robin & Becky

March 31 & April 1, 2015
Our bookclub had a lovely time! Everything is so beautiful and peaceful. We’ll be back!
Keeper’s Mother’s Book Club

April 5, 2015
Absolutely love this cabin. So clean and the view from the kitchen window is awesome. So quiet and peaceful. The attention to detail in the cabin is unbelievable. Highly recommend to everyone. We will probably get a weekend visit for our sisters as a birthday gift. This Easter day is a time for re-birth and this cabin helped us do that. May God bless all of you who visit here.
David & Sandy Todd
Sandusky, OH

April 6-9, 2015
We celebrated our 26th anniversary here last year. We stayed in the lodge. This year we celebrated our 27th anniversary in the Log Cabin Suite B. is it possible to have 2 favorite rooms? We loved the solitude and peace of this area and we use it to re-charge our inner batteries and souls.
Kim & Steve Tisler
Berkley, MI

April 16, 2015
Thank you for an absolutely wonderful stay. The cabins are the best for a stay in Amish country. It provided a wonderful venue for the getting together of friends who have scattered to the winds (Florida, Illinois, Indiana, NJ, & Ohio). We had a lot of fun and we are already planning our next trip back.
See you next year!
Thanks so much,
Bob & Susan First
Cincinnati, OH

April 28, 2015
Enjoyed a quiet evening & morning away from a very busy ministry. This was an overnight prayer retreat for me. My wife & I are full time missionaries with Family Life and we work to share the gospel & strengthen marriages & families in NE Ohio and across the country.
David Derry
Canal Fulton, OH

April 30, 2015
We are all sojourners in this world. We have enjoyed (really not adequate to describe the peace and serenity we found here). My husband admired the workmanship that you have put into the lodge. A warm compliment from one who has, with help from family, built our retirement home!
We have felt the peace of the Holy Spirit in this place. It is beautiful, even in early spring. You have done an incredible work here to give those who visit for a time, peace, comfort and joy.
Love in Christ,
Rev. Violet & Randall Davidson
Jamestown, NY

May 1-4, 2015
Spent 39th anniversary here. Had beautiful weather and really enjoyed cabin. Wife and I really enjoy coming here. Coming back again in the future!
Bill & Cheryl Veigel

May 13, 2015
This is such a lovely place you have! And it is so well done & clean. Very inviting. Thank you for the pleasant stay. It has helped make our 25th anniversary an even more pleasant one!
Tim & Kathy Stinson

May 14, 2015
Thank you so much for the beautiful stay here at your cabin getaway. This made our family vacation a very memorable one. We loved how clean and comfy and inviting it has been for us during our stay.
Sincerely,
Chad, Susan, and baby Jasper

May 16, 2015
If you build it, they will come.

May 17-21, 2015
What a beautiful place! We could not believe how quiet and peaceful it is here. The cabin is very clean and the landscaping has given us a lot of ideas for our own home great place for our honeymoon!
David & Chrissy Johnson

May 21, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Everyone is super friendly and great to work with. We hope to be back next year. Good Lord willing. God Bless!
The Baumgardner’s

May 31, 2015
What a lovely slice of heaven!
We had a wonderful, peaceful, and relaxing time staying at your lodge. The cabins are clean and very welcoming. Home away from home. The grounds are lovely and the view is spectacular.
Peace & God Bless!!
Scott & Anne
Philly Twp, MI

June 7, 2015
Dear Lord,
We thank you for the mountains fair,
A place that’s called Sojourners,
In a little cabin we share,
The mornings are made of red sunrises,
Many birds are singing a song,
A beautiful lake where the frogs join in,
There’s peace and beauty all around,
It’s a little bit of Heaven,
Where we can rest & pray,
We thank you for all the blessings,
You give to us each day!
Sandra Reedy, Barbara McClanahan, Betty Nuther

June 17, 2015
Beautiful cabin, beautiful view!
Very relaxing. Great place to getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Thank you for your nice hospitality and helpful directions.
Judy Taylor
Gahanna, OH

Beautiful location, love the accommodations & scenery. Thanks for much for providing such a serene cozy place.
Kathy Ohlinger
Patriot, OH

June 17-20, 2015
Thanks for letting us have our little piece of Heaven! We celebrated our forty years of marriage. Everything was perfect as always. You guys are like family. We kinda grew up together. We’ll see ya on Facebook. Love ya & God Bless Ya’ll,
Cliff & Linda Price
North Little Rock, Arkansas

June 28-July 1, 2015
This is our 5th or 6th time here at Sojourner’s. Each time is better than the one before. It’s like home away from home. It’s fun to see the gardens and grounds changing. God’s country is growing beautifully. It is so peaceful here. We enjoy our little visits with Gwen and Duane when we arrive for our stay each year. Best way to spend our anniversary each year. This one was our 42nd wedding anniversary this year. Don’t think we could ever get tired of Amish country. Thank you for creating such a nice place to come to.
God bless you all,
Jane & Walt Reinke
Medina, OH

August 5-8, 2015
Back again!! We look forward to every year to our little retreat at this beautiful place & look forward to the shopping! Great place to unwind & slow life down a little. Thanks again for building this great place!
Darlene; Monroe, MI
Michele; Monroe, MI
Joyce; Toledo, OH

August 11, 2015
Thank you very much for sharing your facility with us. We came to celebrate our sister-in-law’s birthday. We really enjoyed the peacefulness of this beautiful place. It was such a relaxing time!
George & Sue Krebs
Dick & Linda Porter
St. Clairsville, OH

August 11 & 12, 2015
We are celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary. This is a very peaceful and beautiful place.
Our daughter Melanie reserved this place for us and our son Philip and his wife Angie recommended Sojourner’s to us as they have stayed here. The Amish farms and culture of the area inspire us.
Mel & Suzanne Martin
Yorktown, VA

August 14 & 15, 2015
This is our 6th, 7th, 8th (?) time here, and we love it more each time!
I always have my children with me or my mother and we never want to leave! It’s been as beautiful here at Sojourner’s as it has always been. You do such an excellent job at keeping everything immaculate.
I do my best to carry the peace I feel here with me as I leave.
Thank you for this wonderful blessing-
Dina Toyzan
Pickerington, OH

September 2015
Gwen, once again we have enjoyed the cabin. We are sad to be leaving but we will definitely be back.
Had a wonderful week!
Joe & Shirley Gragg
Joe & Sue Spivey
Patsy Carpenter
All from North Carolina
Thanks so much!

September 13, 2015
We have had a wonderful long weekend! I was so worried that we might have to cancel due to my mother-in-law cath results which by the way was negative so we were blessed in so many ways.
My mother and I never get to see much of each other anymore due to distance and the crazy challenging stressful at times called Life. We had a wonderful needed visit and loved Cabin B! It was so beautiful & clean! Loved our view form the kitchen windows! We hope to come back for a future visit!
Vicky Bailey; Madison, WV
Wanda Jarrell; Beckley, WV

September 16, 2015
This was our first stay but we will definitely come back. The cabin is great, clean, rustic, and everything we need. It is so peaceful here. Very relaxing, takes you away from all stress! Hope the next visitors enjoy as much as we did.
Chuck & Marlene
Cincinnati, OH

September 17 & 18, 2015
Love, love, love the property and the cabin. Very peaceful and relaxing. Very nice to get away from the city and just enjoy nature. Everything was all nice and clean. Very pleased. Will be back again!
Thank you,
The Caldwell’s
Akron, OH

September 28 & 29, 2015
Gwen & Duane,
We started our visit with a beautiful sunset on the countryside. And ended it with an Amish Farm tour. In between we enjoyed the shops/food and hospitality the area is famous for. The only negative in our entire trip? Having to leave. Thank you for a wonderful place to get away.
Tom & Cindy Huff
Jim & France Bittinger
Al & Mary Huff
Gloria Sensel

October 9th, 2015
Spent our 5th anniversary here. Beautiful place. Very clean, comfortable and accommodating. We hope to come back again!
Thank you,
Josh & Abby Vaughan
Davisville, WV

October 2015
Duane & Gwen,
Thanks for such an immaculate getaway. You guys truly knew what you were doing when you followed through with this vision. This is my husband and my second trip down here for our anniversary. Last year we were in the lodge! We have been just as satisfied, if not more. The place was so clean! We smelled the clean as we walked up to the door. Everything is so well kept and put together. This place is truly some place that everyone should get a taste of. We are very happy to have stayed here yet another year. We will be coming back again next year! Now back to reality we go!!
Victor & Tamika Hall
Akron, OH

October 18, 2015
Another awesome weekend in a beautiful area! So relaxing. We just love it there. See you next year. ? Deb & Curt Brown
Sandusky, OH
P.S. Hope you enjoyed the fritters Gwen!!

October 18, 2015
Three days went way too fast. This cabin was even better this year cause another couple rented the other side of the cabin. Beautiful scenery & really clean. Gwen is so cute & super friendly.
361 Days till we return. Can’t wait!
Rod & Jeanine Buck
Sandusky, OH

October 19, 2015
Spent our 50th anniversary here. A great place to spend our love for each other. Mary has been a blessing of my life. What a gift God gave me. Thank you Lord for loving us so much. This is a beautiful place. God bless the Miller’s.
Robert & Mary Adams
Delbarton, WV

October 25, 2015
We had a great stay. The suite is beautiful and the countryside was gorgeous! We would come back and visit again.
Great weekend!
Ed & Peggy McConnell
New Castle, PA

November 14, 2015
We had a great time. We’ll be back for our 38th wedding anniversary.
Ron & Sue Cross
Ravenswood, WV

November 16, 2015
Thank you for a lovely, cozy place to spend our 16th anniversary in Amish country. This was our first visit and this was a perfect place to stay from the amazing number of stars at night to church service at the Jitters and the walk in the woods. We are truly thankful and would highly recommend Sojourner’s to others.
God bless you,
George & Suzanne Hoover
Westlake, OH

November 29, 2015
Three sisters: Kathy, Linda, Candy and Auntie Kay came back for our 3rd year here. Again, another beautiful weekend in a beautiful Lodge. Can’t wait for next year.
Kathy; New Castle, PA
Linda; Edinburg, PA
Candy; Campbell, OH
Auntie Kay; Hubbard, OH

December 5, 2015
This was our Bible study group’s annual Christmas trip. Also, our first time here. It was a relaxing and enjoyable time. The cabin was nice and cozy with all the comforts of home.
Dave & Amy Kradlak
Jim & Joyce Dettenning
Tim & Suzy Sanders
Brian & Linda Wickman

December 17, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful saty at your cabin. We had a wonderful time making Christmas cookies & spending much needed girl time! The cabin is tastefully decorated & very comfortable. We will definitely be vack!
Thanks again for all your hospitality!
Sandy Bunker; Apple Creek, OH
Jackie Romocan: Edinburg, OH
Thank you so much!

January 9, 2015
My husband, Mike, and I are celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. This is our 2nd time staying here. We have our youngest child ~9 month old Jack, with us. Our three older children~Zachary, age 10, Olivia, age 7, and Luke, age 4, are at home with grandma. Even though the weather is freezing cold, the company is fantastic. The first time we were here we were kidless and it was warmer, so we were able to go for a run on this amazing piece of property and countryside. We also went to Perennial Vineyards and it was wonderful- great pizza but more than that we loved the atmosphere. This time we’re ordering in. Gwen is super sweet & has never steered us wrong in her recommendations and this place is super nice and clean. We love it and will be back!
Thanks, Alicia & Mike
Belmont, OH

January 24-26, 2015
Our first time staying here. Very nice and clean. Staff was very nice. Loved meeting Marble the cat. Would stay here again. This is our 42nd anniversary.
Albert & Linda
West Virginia

February 14, 2015
Gwen,
Thank you once again for your hospitality. We always enjoy our visit. With our best friends Barb & Bill (Barb so enjoys your daily pictures on Facebook!).
We look forward to our next visit
See you Soon!
Ray & Becky
Barb & Bill

February 21, 2015
Came from Toledo, OH to spend a night as a belated Valentines. Our stay was so wonderful. Peaceful, quiet, and serene.
Thank you!
The Bradens

This is our 4th year visiting. We come on our anniversary every year. Always snowing and beautiful here. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to next year!
Wes & LaToya

March 7, 2015
Loved the place, very clean and comfortable. Loved the Amish restaurants and shopping centers. Our 1st time being here.
Ruth & James
Columbus, OH

March 16-19, 2015
We loved it here! Very Quiet and Peaceful! We plan on coming back. Loved the Amish restaurants, all the little shops, and the great winery all conveniently located!
Genna (1st time in Amish country); Logan, OH
Kathi, Carroll, OH

March 19-22, 2015
My first vacation and I came here with the Women of Victory from Excellent Glory Worship Center in Cleveland, OH. It has been wonderful spending time with my sisters in Christ. We had so much fun. I also was celebrating my 62nd birthday. It was so peaceful. I will be back and I will tell my friends and family.
Linda
Cleveland, OH

March 28-29, 2015
Love this place! Great place to celebrate our 22nd anniversary! I’m sure we will be back!
Bob & Marisa

March 29-April 1, 2015
Our first visit to Ohio- What friendly people we met! Don’t miss the Amish & Mennonite Heritage Center, which gives an eye to these special people, who share this beautiful part of God’s country
Jerry & Sherry
Cornelia, GA

April 23-26, 2015
Again, our visit was amazing, renewing, relaxing and rekindling. Our 2nd wedding anniversary here allows memories from our honeymoon stay. A time delight!
WE love the charming region and the perfect hospitality and accommodations!
Thank you once again. See you soon!
Lisa & Dan
Pittsburgh, PA

May 10, 2015
This is a lovely suite. And we were so impressed how clean it looked and smelled! Thank you!
Gerald & Janice & Connor

May 15-16, 2015
What a clean, quiet, relaxing place to stay!
Although the visit is too short, we look forward to returning for a longer stay! The scenery is breathtaking
Thank you,
Donna & Jeff
Hamburg, NY

May 18, 2015
Very nice place. Loved the peace and quiet, not to mention the view.
We hope to come back. By the way, it was a perfect place for our 40th anniversary.
Barry & Shirley
Oakville, Ont. Canada

May 2015
Thank you for a great place!
The location is ideal for exploring Amish country but enough off the beatebn path for a quiet time.
We appreciated the craftsmanship of the rooms and the fact that it was clean and spacious.
We celebrated our 20 year anniversary!
The Gardners
Columbus, OH

June 7, 2015
2 words: Simply Heaven!
Cahill’s; Gibsonia, PA
Prelich, Pittsburgh, PA

June 8-11, 2015
The University Ladies enjoyed a change of view & cabin this year though we missed Cabin B. These bottom accommodations suited us just fine. Love the fire pit and the open space. Cannot wait for next year!
Melissa, Carol, Katherine & our birthday girl Anna!

June 12-14, 2015
Beautiful place. Very peaceful and comfortable. Wish we could have experienced the outdoors at night, but rain prevented it.
Thank you,
Cindy, Bob, Kelsey, Matt

June 15-20, 2015
Our third time to stay here—hope to come back again next year! Such a lovely place! Wish the weather would have cooperated a little more but we have to take what comes. Enjoyed much anyway!!! Thanks! Came with 3 daughters and 3 granddaughters and a great grandson-just can’t beat that!!!
Norma

June 15-20, 2015
Another wonderful week here. We always enjoy our getaway time together. Thanks so much for providing the perfect place for us to come!
Brenda

June 15-20, 2015
Always marvel at your immaculate place! It’s beautiful! We shared tow lodge suites…a perfect set-up. Hope to see you next year!
Rhonda & Kristie

June 20-22, 2015
We spent the weekend here as a family reunion of sorts. With everyone’s hectic schedules, it is nice to drop it all and do nothing with the people you love most once and a while. That being said, I could have easily locked the bathroom door and spent the whole weekend alone in that Jacuzzi! ? Just kidding! We had a lovely time and everything was perfect.
The Thomas’; Bedford, OH
The Mickles’: Madison, OH
The Mickles’: Stow, OH
The Mickle & Rudski; Toledo, OH

June 24-27, 2015
Me, my mother, and son spent two nights here for a little get away. We absolutely love it here. It was so clean & quiet. You can definitely tell that the owners go the extra mile for this lovely place. We spent a lot of time admiring the property here. We loved the gorgeous walking trail. We will be back again for sure one day! And will highly recommend this place to friends & family!
Darcy & Mason & Denise
Coerain, OH

June 27-29, 2015
We love this place so much! Thank you for all that you do to make this the greatest getaway place we’ve ever seen or been to! God Bless you!
We’ll be back!!!! ?
Mike & Leilani

July 12, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay. It was lovely relaxing & very enjoyable. We will be back again!
Gene & Cheryl
New Holland, PA

July 15-18, 2015
This was our second time staying here and we hope to return again. We love coming here for the peace and quiet and our anniversary. Thank you for the beautiful and clean setting. We can’t wait to return.
Shayla & Eric
Warren, OH

July 18-20, 2015
We experienced one of the most beautiful sunrises we have ever seen on our first morning here. We captured it on film and will enjoy it for years to come! The lodge is a quiet beautiful retreat just perfect for our long weekend. We are moving to 102 tonight and are excited to get to stay in more than one suite. We get to test drive both! We will definitely recommend this lodge to our friends. It is the perfect distance from home to feel like you are on vacation!
Kathy & Tony
Brighton, MI

August 6-7, 2015
Had a wonderful time- absolutely beautiful and relaxing- hope to come again and will definitely recommend!
AJ & Cheryl
Cleveland, OH

August 13-15,2015
Very much enjoyed our stay with friends- a first time visit for us. It was so relaxing and the trails were great! The accommodations were roomy, clean. We hope to be back & see the amazing scenery & Amish countryside.
Thank you!
Bob & Lora

August 28, 2015
Beautiful accommodations, beautiful setting, warm and gracious hospitality-all the ingredients for a memorable vacation! Thank you so much!
Gina & Fran
Elizabethtown, PA

August 30-September 1, 2015
Great to return to this lovely place.
Our 8th stay and we’ll be back.
We love the peace and quiet and the great accommodations.
Ron & Jan
Barberton, OH

April 4, 2015
Jeff & Bert (girl) have been here 3 times now. I said “I love you” here the first time to Jeff and the 3rd time here Jeff proposed to me. We hope to be married next year (2016). We hope to make this our place forever. We only got to stay 2 nights this time. More next time. Great place & we love this place as it is “ours”.
Jeff Darnell & Bert Ikner

April 4-6, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying here over the easter weekend. My wife and her parents (along with me) enjoyed the cabin, views, and the hiking trails. We appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms too. Thanks!
Don, Bev, Kerri & Tim
P.S. We encountered a cute, fat cat that came to visit us.

April 10, 2015
Another wonderful stay. I don’t know how many times we’ve been here but it’s been a lot and we always want to come back. Even though it rained all four days we still enjoyed spending our together time here.
Jerry & Linda Shipp
Wapakoneta, OH

April 28, 2015
Best of the best!!! A very neat & cozy place to stay. It feels like that I’m coming home! Definitely will recommend it to our friends…
I love the cat!

May 3, 2015
Friends, how many of us really have them? Our stay here at Sojourner’s Lodge was over the top exceptional! Not because of the beautiful grassy planes back dropping behind lively green trees on a hot spring morning, the winding roads into town filled with characters only a small village can possess, or the brilliance of fine craftsmanship displayed in every nook and corner piece in the lodge but because of the ones you share the experience of almost getting lost coming from town at dusk with a phone about to die and it’s the only gps you have, or playing games with your pals then playing scrabble to find who is the better speller and debator. We wish Bettie happy birthday was not only the highlight of the tis trip but it shared a glimpse of our friendship and unity we all have. With love, care, honesty, and most importantly friendship. P.S. We did watch the Floyd & Manny fight, yup 48-0 tells it.
From Terren & Rahim; Bettie & Eric
Until next time….

April 10, 2015
This place was just perfect! It was the “getaway” we hoped it would be- so peaceful. The rooms are great! So sad we have to go. Definitely will return!
Kevin & Sue

May 11-14, 2015
Had another wonderful quiet & peaceful “retreat” from our everyday busy “retired people” schedule. Just wandering the back roads (dodging the potholes) doing selective shopping and drinking in the sites & sounds of the area. So happy to have found this little piece of tranquility several years ago. It is definitely our “go to” place. Gwen & Duane, you are most certainly “doing it right”.
Don’t forget to stop in if you’re ever up our way.
Jim & Kathy

June 18, 2015
Great place! Great time! So quiet….For sure we’ll be back again.
Sue & Ken

June 21, 2015
What an amazing blessing to stay here! Your place is so beautiful & peaceful. The perfect place!
Chad & Michelle
Lebanon, IN

July 16, 2015
It is so hard to say good-bye to Sojourner’s Lodge #204. So beautiful, quiet, and the perfect place to sit back and reflect on your day, your life. We will recommend this little piece of God’s country & we will be back!
Cindy, Les, & Shirley

July 18, 2015
Wonderful we had a great time! Peaceful, relaxing, cozy spot to rewind. Good time for a girl’s day out. We will return & stay longer. Thanks for all the good info on places to go, things to do.
Till we meet again!
Debi, Diane, Dee, Brenda, & Erika

August 4, 2015
Little did we know when we booked a night at Sojourner’s Lodge that we would love it here so much! The owner Gwen was so friendly and made us feel right at home. Once we walked in and saw how beautiful and clean it was we decided within the first ten minutes that we wanted to stay longer so we booked another night. Such a beautiful place to wake up to in the morning! We couldn’t have asked for better scenery. This will definitely become our new weekend getaway for years to come!
The Brown Family
Columbus, OH

August 16, 2015
We spent our honeymoon here, beautiful, peaceful, and romantic- everything we were looking for. ? Thanks for everything. Loved the views, popcorn, movies available (special touches)
Looking forward to next time…

August 19, 2015
What a beautiful place- everything was spotless, cozy, welcoming. We were so delighted to meet Marble the Cat & love the hiking trails. This is a place to visit again. Thank you!
I’ve never been somewhere like this, where I had absolutely no need to watch TV, except for the weather. Gonna be back again! Thanks!
The Bailey’s
Linden, PA

August 22, 2015
Beautiful scenery, amazing craftsmanship-we took our mom & uncle (both who have cancer) to have some fun in the quiet life of Ohio Amish Country. The lodge was immaculate and very clean just as it was described in the reviews. We sat at the pergola & told stories around the fire pit. A morning swing at the pond proved most relaxing. Although away from the noise of city life, everything was at our fingertips-directions, Wi-Fi, Amish attraction information, etc.… Uncle Mike says this is a unique experience. Mom reports how nice everything is and thanks us for bringing her. We’d definitely come again & stay in 204. Thanks!
Denise, Michael, Stephana, & Theophilus
Cleveland, OH

August 28 & 29, 2015
Thanks again for another wonderful stay. We loved this suite with the big porch. It was beautiful waking up to the beautiful, picturesque views. We had friends join us for a night and they absolutely loved it. So glad we found this place.
Nancy & Dan Felton
Weirton, WV

September 4, 2015
Wow. This is exactly what we needed to celebrate our 11th anniversary.
Thank you for the beautiful and relaxing place to spend it.
Pat & Jane French
Columbus, OH

September 10, 2015
This was a perfect place to stay and celebrate our 10th anniversary. Room 204 is clean, quiet, and perfect morning sunrise. Great views of cows grazing and the sparkling water from the pond.
Thanks a bunch!!
Nate & Jeri

September 10-12, 2015
Thank you for having such a lovely, clean peaceful place. This makes our second time here and both times have been so very nice.
Jim & Donna Ours
Buckhannon, WV

September 10-12, 2015
Thank you for such a beautiful place to stay for the weekend. Hope to make a return trip in the future.
Ron Taylor & Barbara Sanders
Buckhannon, WV

September 24-27, 2015
Mom & daughter getaway!! Absolutely perfect!! Very welcoming & homey. Clean & quiet. Perfect weekend to spend together!
Nikki Hampton
Akron, OH

September 24-27, 2015
Nikki & I had a wonderful, relaxing time, just as we hoped we would. How wonderful to have my daughter all to myself for a few days.
This place was magnificent again. We really enjoy coming here.
Hope to see you next year.
Angie Fichtner
Akron, OH

September 29, 2015
We were blessed enough to celebrate our 15th anniversary here! We desired a quiet getaway to a beautiful place and this was a perfect location! We enjoyed a fire and what a festive fall idea of hanging gourds from the pergola! Thank you for a beautiful location to help so many families make happy memories! I pray we will have the opportunity to come back.
Love & Smiles,
Shelby & Jason Snyder
Mercer County, PA

October 5-8, 2015
We had a wonderful time just doing nothing! We read and had coffee on the deck and drove around on the country roads, admiring the awesome scenery. It was heaven! I watched a lone horse in the pasture to the east of the pond every morning. He would go over to the fence & just stand and stare at the horses and cows across the way at the 2 farms in the distance. He looked very lonely to me. I hope he isn’t. My husband fished at Shreve Lake (which is not in good shape) and a big catfish hit his lure & then broke the line. He lost a nice old lure but gained a new story about a “lunker catfish” that got away! Room 204 was very comfortable, attractive, and had everything we needed.
Thanks so much.
Alice & Henry G.
Westerville, OH

Web Design and Marketing by WADSAA Designs, Inc.