Luxurious & Peaceful

Sojourner's Lodge and Log Cabin Suites.

A quiet country retreat, located in Ohio Amish Country

For reservations call:

330-359-5320

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy Ohio Amish Country!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sojourners Lodge Reviews 2017
Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites are located in the
"Heart of Ohio Amish Country"


January 20-22, 2017
Thank you for putting us in this room. The view is spectacular! And the sunrise glorious! Thank you for all the hard work to make this a very special place for all who need a rest. May God Bless!
Greg & Avone

January 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. So peaceful & relaxing. We loved sending the weekend here with my sister & her husband. Much needed family time. Beautiful & Clean!!!

January 28, 2017
Great time again (3rd time here). Came up with other couples. Thanks for the hospitality! Perennial Vineyards is great!
Mike, Alicia, & Gabriella
Belmont, OH

February 1 & 2, 2017
Thank you for such a beautiful place to stay! We enjoyed it immensely! We came for a business meeting & to do some shopping. This was a perfect place to reset. Everything was so clean & comfortable!
God bless you!
Paul & Geneva Peachey
Greensburg, KY

February 2, 2017
Wonderful! Very clean! We look forward to coming back!
Thank you!
Dwight & Sue Boss
Wooster, OH

February 2-5, 2017
This is our 2nd time at Sojourner’s. I’m not sure we’ll ever go elsewhere in Amish Country. It is everything we need: quiet, restful, relaxing. Can’t get enough!
Rebecca & Kevin Tighe

February 4, 2017
Wow! What a relaxing girl’s night we had! So comfortable, clean, & inviting. We had such a great time. Thank you for the hospitality!
Love the “Core Four”
Katie, Kelly, Karli, Amy
Brunswick, OH

February 7-9, 2017
This is our 1st time here. My husband & I go away for Valentine’s Day and we found this place on the internet. We loved being in Suite 204. We absolutely love the scenery and the peace and tranquility. We will be back. Thank you Gwen & Duane for you wonderful hospitality.
Mark & Susie Basher
North Olmsted, OH

February 10-12, 2017
This is the first time for us. What a wonderful place. We love the décor. The view is beautiful. We are celebrating my birthday and a belated anniversary. Our 25th anniversary! We will come back for sure. Very peaceful and serene.
Jim & Marie O’Connell
North Olmsted, OH

February 17-19, 2017
This is our second visit here and just like last year it does not disappoint! The property is just beautiful and everything is meticulous inside and out. It is the perfect getaway for my husband and I to celebrate both his birthday and Valentine’s Day! So cozy and inviting we hope to keep coming back!
Toby & Sarah
Columbiana, OH

February 16-19, 2017
This is our 4th consecutive year to stay here at Sojourner’s Lodge. Many things, or should say most things, are exactly the same with the big exception of the weather! Sunny, warm and jackets this year. We were slightly disappointed that we weren’t going to enjoy the wintry scenery here in Amish country but quickly adapted to the warm enjoyable experience! We so much enjoyed our time here- thanks for everything! You have a beautiful location/lodge.
Plan on seeing you next year,
Joe & Kim Swast
Minerva, OH

March 4-5, 2017
We had an amazing weekend away with cheese tasting, antiquing, and relaxing in the lodge! What a beautiful place with great scenery! We will absolutely be back!
Brian & Brandi (Canton, OH)
Paul & Kelly (Ravenna, OH)

March 31-Apri 2, 2017
What a beautiful & relaxing place. We had a wonderful weekend! We definitely want to come back.
Dave & Jenny
Cincinnati, OH

April 1 & 2, 2017
Our 1st time here to the lodge – Beautiful! Loved the walking trails. Thank you for providing such a lovely, clean & comfortable surroundings.
Mitch, Suzy, & Izzy
Sagamore Hills, OH

April 4-6, 2017
Gwen & Duane,
After 11 years, you would think we could find something to complain about but instead it just gets even better and nicer. Thank you for making this such a special place and sharing it. We love it and you.
Your friends,
Jerry & Linda Shipp

April 10-13, 2017
We have enjoyed this beautiful retreat! So restful and peaceful-clean and perfect!
James & Sara Brooks
Maryville, TN

April 14 & 15, 2017
What a wonderful peaceful place you have here. We really like how it is decorated. Looks like a log cabin. Just to get away from everyday crazy was very nice.
Thank you,
Gary & Michelle Haas
North Canton, OH

April 17, 2017
We had an amazing time out here. The only think we wish is for more time. We will definitely be back. Under two hours from Pittsburgh. This place is a close getaway from the bustle of the city.
Thank you for a wonderful time.
See you soon,
The Danley’s

April 27-30, 2017
Another absolutely wonderful stay here! We come back each year for our anniversary (and maybe a couple more times). This is one of our favorite places to come. Beautiful rooms, quiet, great scenery. This place has it all!
Mike & Missy Deem
Mineral Wells, WV

April 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here! The outdoor scenery is beautiful and the suite is so nice and clean & cozy! We will definitely be back! Thanks so much!
Mark & Terri Buckingham
McCutchenville, OH

May 3, 2017
Thank you for all the time and effort you put forth to keeping this place so neat and clean. I love the wild flowers (trilliums & wild phlox) blooming in the woods. I didn’t quite figure out all the bird songs yet, maybe next time. ? Mark loves watching the fish (the giant ones) in the pond.
God bless each “sojourner” that stays here.
Mark & Delores Brubacker
Loyal, Wisconsin

May 12-14, 2017
What a beautiful, immaculate place to spend our 10 year anniversary! So peaceful & relaxing with fantastic staff!
Aaron & Staci Knouff
Cambridge, OH

May 18-20, 2017
We’ve been visiting Sojourner’s at least once a year for the past 6-7 years. We’ve never had anything other than a perfect stay. Gwen & Duane do an excellent job of maintaining the grounds and the rooms are always in perfect condition. There isn’t a more peaceful way to spend a long weekend than here at the lodge! As one person already mentioned, it truly is a little slice of heaven.
Matt & Tamara
Akron, OH

June 1-2, 2017
We so much enjoyed the peace and beauty here! Celebrating my husband’s birthday. This is a beautiful place to restore an regenerate! We look forward to returning!
God Bless,
The Bornstein’s


June 12-14, 2017
I just retired from a 34 year teaching career and my husband & I just celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary. So this was a combination retirement/anniversary getaway for us. And it couldn’t have been more perfect! Very relaxing, which is what we needed! This was our first visit to OH Amish Country, but it definitely won’t be our last! The people here, Amish or not, are the most welcoming we’ve met in a while. This lodge, Suite 203, was perfect also! Clean, well-stocked, comfortable. I could go on & on! The owners were quick to check on our A/C the first day we were here- we thought something was wrong with it, but there wasn’t! (And they gave us some pointers about how to get it to cool off faster in here!) We had an awesome visit & plan to come back many times! Thanks so much!
Monica & James Watson
Ravenswood, WV

June 14-16, 2017
Another great stay. We came for our anniversary. Everything is clean, relaxing, beautiful, as always. We love seeing Gwen & her family. As always the best place to stay. Thank you. 5 stars!
Laura & Phil Cappallo

June 16-17, 2017
This is my 5th-6th-7th + stay here and I love it every time! My oldest will be moving to Seattle in less than a month so it is a bittersweet visit for me, the mom. Thank you for all the very lovely memories you’ve provided for us here. See you again down the road! Peace & Blessings Always!
Dina, Livia, Brooke, and Garrett
Near Columbus, OH

June 12-18, 2017
This was our first time here and we had a wonderful time! This place is so beautiful and peaceful. We loved it! We plan on coming back again!
Tina & Brittany Livermore
Jane King
Madison, NY

June 24 & 25, 2017
This was our first time at Sojourner’s Lodge. Wow!! Pictures online don’t do this place justice!! We felt very welcomed as soon as we stepped into the office! First thing we did was sit outside on the glider and take in the surroundings!! Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! IF you’re looking for a place to eat, we recommend Mrs. Yoder’s Kitchen…Amazing! Thank you for an amazing experience!! Love this place!!
Brad & Ashley Sell
Columbiana, OH

June 28, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay! Beautiful area. Will definitely be back and recommend to friends. Thank you for having us!!
Doug & Beth Kleckner
Erie, PA

July 8, 2017
This was our second stay here. We love it here! It is always a blessing.
Thank you!
Dan & Lana Reume
Kingwood, WV

July 14-16, 2017
Peaceful, clean, relaxing!
Chuck & Alicia Dyer
Johnstown, OH

July 31 & August 1, 2017
Thank you for a beautiful surprise! The Suite was amazing and the views – spectacular! We could not find a place to stay and Gwen had a cancellation. We have been blessed

August 1-4, 2017
We were looking for a place to retreat for a bit. This was perfect! Clean, cozy, peaceful. Thank you!
Cameron & Tracy Craig
Columbus, OH

August 10, 2017
This is our 2nd time at Sojourners Lodge and we absolutely love it here. The first time we came was 2 years ago for our honeymoon and we returned for our 2nd anniversary. We will definitely be back.
Love, The Milligan’s

August 20-22, 2017
We had a perfect stay. We leave rested, relaxed and recharged. This was the perfect getaway after major surgery. The quiet beauty of the lodge is a special retreat! We’ve been to Amish country many times but Gwen’s suggestions allowed us to explore some new areas, and to eat at some new restaurants. Our favorite is still Mrs. Yoder’s! We enjoyed the trails and the firepit! Bonus! It’s hard to leave today.
The Hoffman’s
Pittsburgh, PA

August 22-26, 2017
This is the neatest, cleanest, & most impressive location we’ve had the opportunity to stay at. You folks do a bang up job of keeping the place A-1! This is our 1st time here but it certainly won’t be the last. Awesome!!!
Thanks!

September 1, 2017
We enjoyed the lovely, rustic cabin and beautiful surroundings. We also had one nice evening spent around the firepit.
Bill & Sharon Turner
Louisville, KY

September 1-4, 2017
Wonderful. Great. We loved everything. Great suite. Wonderful scenery. On, we loved the fire pit. The grounds were kept especially well-groomed.
The lake was beautiful. It was great to be with our Christian friends and fellowship.
Blesssings,
Collette & Steve Zwickes
Louisville, KY

September 9, 2017
This was the last stop of our week long trip and probably my favorite. The suite was wonderful & the setting beautiful. I can’t wait to come back! (wish we had another day or two)
Sarah Benvenuto & Dan Garner
York, PA

September 8 & 9, 2017
Celebrating our anniversary. Very peaceful, serene and beautiful surroundings. Enjoyed!
Mike & Bonnie Hall

September 13, 2017
Our mahjongg group of 5 women were looking for an overnight getaway and found Sojourner’s on the internet. The description, pictures and guest comments made this an easy choice. And then we arrived-WOW! What a beautiful site. We were warmly welcomed at the office; the lodge suites were so clean, homey, well-appointed and complete! The tranquil atmosphere made sleeping a pleasure, with open windows and a great mattress! Gwen was able to deliver a square card table to our first floor suite for our evening Mahjongg game! All was perfect! Looking forward to returning! Thank you…
Karen Krembley
Beachwood, OH

September 12-13, 2017
Here for a girls’ get-away. Very inviting, peaceful, clean, lovely, accommodating!
Lynn

September 22-24, 2017
My husband and I came upon this lodge when I googled romantic getaways in Ohio and just by luck someone had cancelled their reservations and there was an opening- amazing accommodations with amazing people! I could not have asked for a more special way to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. I can’t wait to return
Thank you,
John & Michelle McPherson
Newark, OH

October 15, 2017
I was blessed to come with Jose & Gail Jimenez. Had a wonderful restful time. Will have to come back. Thank you so very much. God Bless you for sharing your beautiful Lodge.
Pinky Jimenez
Alabama

October 13-15, 2017
Three sisters spending a weekend together in this lovely lodge. The rooms are lovely and the surrounding countryside beautiful. So enjoyed it!
Sandra Beaver (Wadsworth, OH)
Jacquie Schwarz (Conroe, TX)
Linda Ferald (Huntsville, TX)

October 29-November 1, 2017
This place is amazing! The owners are very accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable! The view was a perfect picture to wake up to each morning. We will definitely come back and also refer many of our friends and family! Thank you for the wonderful, relaxing stay!
Brad & Tricia Henderson
Canton, OH


November 17-19, 2017
Gwen & Duane Miller Let’s see, what can we say about your humble retreat?
Let’s break it down:
Likes: hospitality, cleanliness, location, craftsmanship, uniqueness, peaceful
Dislikes: leaving
This is our 3rd time here. It’s become a yearly tradition! Thanks for a wonderful weekend. See you next year!!
Susan & Danny Buccini
Uniontown, OH

December 2017
Celebrating our wedding anniversary! Lovely setting!
Ken & Sue Meyn

December 23, 2017
Celebrating 15 years. Very nice time. Clean & comfy. Enjoyed eating at Chalet in the Valley.
Troy & Kristy Rodecker
December 23, 2017
We love this amazing place. This is our second stay. We will return.
Robert & Tracey Miller

December 30, 2017
Our first getaway in 2+ years! What a gorgeous place-we loved it and hope to return soon. Thank you for a beautiful experience!
Josh & Andrea Legg

Web Design and Marketing by WADSAA Designs, Inc.