Luxurious & Peaceful

Sojourner's Lodge and Log Cabin Suites.

A quiet country retreat, located in Ohio Amish Country

For reservations call:

330-359-5320

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy Ohio Amish Country!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sojourners Lodge Reviews 2018
Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites are located in the
"Heart of Ohio Amish Country"


January 1st, 2018
As always, we had a wonderful time and your beautiful cabin. because of the frigid temperatures we just stayed in by the fireplace. Love looking out the beautiful Birds from inside. And as always, Marble was there to greet us as we checked in.
Tricia, Pam, JoAnna
Columbus, Ohio

January 13th, 2018
What a beautiful setting! We had a wonderful time celebrating my sister’s 50th birthday! So cozy and warm. Thanks so much for a late check out! Perfect place. Perfect spot. Thanks again.
Loretta, Mary, Regina, Sarah, Lisa

February 17-19, 2018
As always, we had a great weekend. Thank you Gwen! See you next year. :)
Jan and Ed Hamann
Sherri and Dan Bishop
Sandy and Rob Cornell

March 29th to April 1st, 2018
My husband and I needed a peaceful quiet and romantic getaway. We could not have asked for a better place to make that happen! The scenery is surreal and suite 204 was the perfect space to unwind and release the stresses of the world. This has by far exceeded our expectations. A priceless vacation that will not soon be forgotten! We will definitely be back! Truly awesome! Thank you!
Mr. and Mrs. Simmons
Cleveland, Ohio

April 2018
Duane and Gwen, thank you for sharing all the beauty you’ve been blessed with - the quiet, the land, and the cabin. It has been a wonderful time of refreshing and rest! Also, thank you, Gwen, for your help Wednesday evening. Your kindness was much appreciated!
Gregory and Deborah

April 5th and 6th, 2018
Great stay as always! Good brother trip! Will be back!
Tom and Jeff Ditzler

April 10th- the 12th 2018
Peace and quiet and so clean! Beautiful property. Love the hiking trail. Thank you!
Teresa and Bernie

April 13-15, 2018
Wonderful experience at a fantastic place. Very peaceful and relaxing. We shall return!
Brian & Becky Pinkerton

April 20th- 23rd, 2018
My husband and I celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary here. We could not have asked for a more perfect place. Everything was spotless and the surrounding so beautiful and peaceful period we cannot wait to visit again!
Greg and Susie Cole
Mansfield, Ohio

April 28th, 2018
Once again, a fantastic time. Always enjoy the beauty of this place. Relaxing!
Kim Wiswasser
Columbus Grove, Ohio

May 3-6, 2018
Love, love, love this place. Not sure how many years we’ve been coming. Maybe from the beginning but we just love it here. Our Happy Place! Thank you for having this beautiful place to share with everyone. One of these years we will get that trailer and straight. We love you!
Pgh Gals with Cargo Trailer

May 17th, 2018
Awesome. We loved it! Wonderful place. Will be back!
David & Rhonda Ball

May 20, 2018
Once again enjoyed our stay. It is home away from home. We will return in the fall. We know it is hard work to make this place beautiful. But we thank you for opening it up to others!
Brad & Dede

May 26-28, 2018
This was our first stay here and we really enjoyed our stay. Your property and cabin suite is beautiful. We enjoyed walking the grounds and relaxing by a campfire in the evening.
Thank you so much! Greg and Sharyn

June 2018
Our second time here and it still as wonderful as ever. We needed the peacefulness that the atmosphere gives. Love the fire pit!
Joe & Sandy Beall
Ghent, KY

June 2018
Celebrating Father’s Day . This was our first time here we loved our stay. The grounds are so beautiful. We will be back.
The Green’s
Columbus & Akron, Ohio

June 2018
Part of the Schmohe Family Group. Love it here! Thanks!
The Carpenter’s

June 4th-8th, 2018
Every time I write in the guest book, I try to say something I haven't already said. We have stayed here so many times. this lodge has become our special place where we can retreat and just focus on us without the hustle and bustle of the outside world. We always look forward to our getaways here and look forward to our next visit.
Jeff & Amy Lingo
Marion, Ohio

June 8th to the 10th, 2018
The room was very clean and tidy. Views are amazing. Very quiet and peaceful period fire pit was enjoyable. Spectacular get away and will return for a third time! So happy to be here and feel welcomed. Thank you for having such a wonderful place to stay!
Beth and Doug Kleckner
Pat & Betty Harmle
Erie, PA

June 22nd to the 24th, 2018
This was our first time at the lodge and we were all very pleased. Very clean and relaxing! Overall experience was very good and we wish we could have stayed longer. This gives us a good reason to return in the future.
Thank you,
Bobby and Deb Brush
Matt and Lisa Wilkens
Celina, Ohio

June 27th to the 29th 2018
Our first time here. An amazing stay. The scenery was beautiful. The trails were great. Beautifully decorated and very clean. Hope to be back soon. Thank you!
Pam and Ed Mullin and Tommy
Wilmington, Ohio

June 29-July 3, 2018
Third time we have stayed here and it’s as beautiful as the first! Sure we will return! Thank you!
The Cumer’s
Houston, PA

July 3-5, 2018
We loved our relaxing stay in the cabin. Very beautiful!
Steph & John Featheringill
Ashland, OH

July 10, 2018
Wonderful time. Great experience. So beautiful and quiet. Will return
Carol & Paul Campbell
Youngstown, OH

July 13-15, 2018
We came here for a little getaway for our anniversary. The cabin is beautiful and very relaxing. Wonderful time!
Garrett & Susan Birchfield
Lafayette, OH

July 2018
We spend our 47th wedding anniversary in Cabin B. Enjoying the relaxing countryside. The grounds and cabin are very well kept! Will surely return.
Mel & Anne Hanson

August 7 to the 10th, 2018
Always the best! Thanks so much for all you do and making it feel like our second home but a little less hectic.
Jerry and Linda
Wapakoneta, Ohio

August 20th to the 23rd, 2018
Our first day here - will definitely return to suite 204! My husband relaxed as soon as we arrived! Beautiful, peaceful view and such a relaxing feeling of tranquility! Thank you, Gwen for welcoming us!
Judy and Howard Rosebrook

August 23rd to the 26th, 2018
As always, everything was perfect! So thankful that God has given you this business and that you do such a beautiful job blessing others with it! We truly have grown to treasure the days and nights that we are blessed spend here at Sojourners Lodge!
Chad and Michelle Timmons
Lebanon, Indiana

August 27 & 28, 2018
The Sojourner's Lodge is even more spectacular than the stunning photos we saw on the Internet! We enjoyed breakfast on the deck, the hiking trails, and of course the jacuzzi tub. Our trip to Ohio's Amish country was enhanced by the hospitality of the owners, Gwen and Duane Miller.
Thank you!
Mike and Debbie Petcher
Medina, Ohio

August 29, 2018
We had another wonderful weekend. Everything is great! Fantastic location!
The Lehman’s, Amstutz’s, Kaufmann’s Group

August 2018
Enjoyed our wonderful stay! Everything was perfect. Beautiful accommodations and scenery! Looking forward to coming back! A taste of heaven. Thanks so much!
Brenda, Lindsey, Leslie, and Cynthia

September 3-5, 2018
What a magnificent place of peace! We are grateful for the get away from the hustle and bustle of life and enjoyed spending our anniversary here.
Howard & Patty
Vermilion, OH

September 10-13, 2018
Love this place. So calm and peaceful. I pray the Lord is blessing you so much as you have blessed us!
Michele Troyer

September 16-19, 2018
Another great peaceful year! We will be back! Carl says he’s hoping to see Marble next year!
Carl & Tana Miller

September 2018
Thanks Gwen. No place like sojourners! We love it! See you in September 2019.
Joe & Sue Gragg and Shirley & Joe Spivey

September 13th, 2018
One of the loveliest lodges that we’ve stayed at. We will certainly make this the 1st place we stay when we visit Amish country.
Bob and Barb Infante

October 5th, 2018
5 stars! So clean and comfy! Love the little things you thought of! The whole property is kept up to perfection! Thank you for making us feel like home.
Greg and Shannon Downing

October 11-14, 2018
Perfection as usual. See you next year! Thanks Miller family! Looking forward to October 2019!
The Brown’s and the Buck’s

October 18-20, 2018
We love coming here to visit! Such a nice place and great hosts! Everything is always so clean and set up like home. We plan to come back every year for many years to come!
Melanie, Barb, and Connie

October 26-28, 2018
This is our third stay at the wonderful Sojourner’s Lodge. We love it and will be coming back year after year! What a beautiful place!
The Go Girls and Guys

October 29-November 1, 2018
Once again a wonderful relaxing time. A little shopping, a lot of eating, some sightseeing, and much R&R. Just what we needed. Rain didn't deter us either. We finally have stayed in 5 of the 6 suites and some more than once. No better place in Holmes County and surrounding area. 5 stars to Gwen and Duane!
Happy and blessed Thanksgiving and Christmas!
Jim and Kathy Pheiffer

November 1-4, 2018
We’re here! We had a great time and enjoyed the place very much. We will be back next year! It’s a great place for rest and relaxation. Love it up here!
The Kings and the Carpenters

November 15-17, 2018
This is our fifth year here with one change: a cousin came instead of one sister. 3 days of shopping, food, plays, and just plain fun and games. Love this place! So peaceful and love the owners. Thank you for another stay in this wonderful place! See you next year!
Linda Swanson, Edinburg, PA
Candy Zebrowski, Campbell, OH
Kay Edwards, Hubbard, OH
Bobbi Jean Silva, Cleveland, OH

December 22-24, 2018
Carmen and I came for a little weekend getaway. Jessica came and stayed Sunday night. We love staying here. Our third trip this year and will be back!
Larry & Carmen Tustin
Jessica Schnegg

December 30- January 1, 2019
Another wonderful time with good friends in a very special place! It is always wonderful to relax in such beautiful and peaceful surroundings!
Bill and Julie Brandy
Harry and Sally Adams
Glenn and Jennie Brown

Web Design and Marketing by WADSAA Designs, Inc.